Australian Engineering
Excellence Awards

Location: International Convention Centre, Sydney

Date: Tuesday, 18 September

Time: 7pm-10pm

$180.00 including GST

Dress: Business attire/span>

Australian Capital Territory

Engineering Excellence Awards and AEEA Finalists

Canberra Virtual Power Plant – (Division Finalist)
Reposit Power Pty Ltd

Container Roll-Out Solar System (CROSS) – (Division Finalist)
ECLIPS Engineering


Engineering Excellence Awards and AEEA Finalists

Wynyard Walk – (Division Best of the Best)
Taylor Thomson Whitting
PSM – Pells Sullivan Meynink
CPB Contractors

Future proofing fibre-optic networks – (Division Finalist)
Modular Photonics

Windsor Road Single Span Crossing (WRSSC) – (Division Finalist)

Parkes Integrated Water Infrastructure Renewal Program – (Division Finalist)
Parkes Shire Council
John Holland
Hunter H20

Automatic Fault Detection in Transport Tunnels – (Division Finalist)
Abyss Solutions

Green Square Library & Plaza – (Division Finalist)
City of Sydney
John Holland
Stewart Hollenstein in association with Stewart Architecture

Sydney Airport T2/T3 Ground Access Solutions: Project 6 – Qantas Drive – (Division Finalist)
BMD Constructions


Engineering Excellence Awards and AEEA Finalists

Byron Bay Railroad Company World First Solar Train – (Division Finalist)
Byron Bay Railroad Company
Lithgow Railway Workshop
Nickel Energy

The World’s First Experimental Facility for Large-Scale Testing of VAM Abatement Systems and Components – (Division Finalist)

NeW Space – (Division Finalist)

Pacific Highway Wyong Road Intersection Upgrade – (Division Finalist)
Roads and Maritime Services
Seymour Whyte

Exclusive Event Sponsor



Engineering Excellence Awards and AEEA Finalists

Gateway Shopping and Homemaker Center (Stage 1 & 2) – (Division Best of the Best )
Hutchinson Builders

Cox Peninsula Remediation – (Division Finalist)
Ventia Utility Services Pty Ltd

Owen Springs Power Station Expansion Project – (Division Finalist)
Clarke Energy (Australia) Pty Ltd

Solar Energy Transformation Program (SETuP) – (Division Finalist)
Power and Water Corporation

Exclusive Event Sponsor


Engineering Excellence Awards and AEEA Finalists

Brisbane River Catchment Flood Study – (Division Best of the Best )

Sunshine Coast University Hospital – (Division Finalist)

Sun & Salt – Logan’s Water Quality Solution – (Division Finalist)
Logan Water Infrastructure Alliance
Logan City Council

Leica GS18 T – World’s Fastest GNSS RTK Rover – (Division Finalist)
Leica Geosystems

Project Currawong – (Division Finalist)
Boeing Defence Australia (BDA)

Brisbane Airport Runway 01/19 Stage 2 Overlay – (Division Finalist)
GHD Pty Ltd

South Australia

Engineering Excellence Awards and AEEA Finalists

Innovative R&D in Cycling Performance – (Division Best of the Best)
The University of Adelaide

Hope Valley Water Storage Roof Upgrade – (Division Finalist)
GHD Pty Ltd
SA Water
York Civil

Coopers Brewery Maltings Project – (Division Finalist)
Mott MacDonald
Coopers Brewery
Ahrens Construction and Engineering

Adelaide Convention Centre East Building – (Division Finalist)
Aurecon Australia

Adelaide Health and Medical Sciences Building – (Division Finalist)
Aurecon Australia

Torrens Road to River Torrens Project – (Division Finalist)
T2T Alliance
Australian Government, South Australian Department of Planning Transport and Infrastructure
CPB Contractors
York Civil
Aurecon Australia


Engineering Excellence Awards and AEEA Finalists

Burnie Landfill & Leachate Treatment Project – (Division Finalist)
Syrinx Environmental PL

CONSORT Bruny Island Battery Trial – (Division Finalist)
The Australian National University
University of Tasmania
Reposit Power
The University of Sydney

Royal Hobart Hospital Demolition – (Division Finalist)
Hazell Bros Group Pty Ltd
Aldanmark Pty Ltd

Kimberley Rail Bridge Emergency Reconstruction – (Division Finalist)
VEC Civil Engineering

Caterpillar Underground Mining R1700 LHD – (Division Finalist)
Caterpillar Underground Mining Pty Ltd

Exclusive Event Sponsor


Engineering Excellence Awards and AEEA Finalists

Victoria International Container Terminal – (Division Best of the Best)
BMD Constructions

Webb Dock East International Container Terminal – (Division Finalist)
AECOM Australia Pty Ltd
Victoria International Container Terminal Limited
Advanced Consulting Services Pty Ltd

Bunjil Place – (Division Finalist)
Taylor Thomson Whitting

Mernda Rail Extension Project – (Division Finalist)
John Holland Group

RMIT New Academic Street – (Division Finalist)

Uninterruptible Power Supply for Legacy Railway Signalling – (Division Finalist)
Metro Trains Melbourne

One Malop Street – (Division Finalist)

Western Australia

Engineering Excellence Awards and AEEA Finalists

Balconi Smart Torch – Global Live – (Division Best of the Best)
Balconi Telecommunications

Newman Battery Storage Project – (Division Finalist)
Alinta Energy

NorthLink WA Southern Section: Guildford Road to Reid Highway – (Division Finalist)
John Holland
Main Roads WA

Perth City Link Bus Project – (Division Finalist)
BG&E Pty Limited for the City Busport Alliance

Old Mandurah Traffic Bridge Replacement Project – (Division Finalist)
BG&E Pty Limited
Georgiou Group
City of Mandurah
Main Roads Western Australia

Development, US Certification, Manufacture and Export of the Spookfish ‘BigEye’ Aerial Camera System – (Division Finalist)
InnovAero Pty Ltd