The President Prize

About the President Prize

The President’s Prize is an award determined at the discretion of Engineers Australia National President on an annual basis. The Award is intended for individuals or groups who have provided conspicuous service to either the profession or the community in such a way that a significant contribution was made to the realisation of Engineers Australia and its strategic goals.

2022 Nominations Close 3 July 2022

2021 President Prize Recipient

Australian Tunnelling Society for their Tunnel Design Guidelines


Working Group
Simon Brinkmann (WG Chair), Brodie Aitchison, Aaron Lippett, Carmen Hu, Chris Rees, Geoffrey Chan, Jin Chong, Renee Shi, Senthilnath G T, Rachel Wang & Ronald Li

ATS Review Committee
Harry Asche (WG Tutor), Alex Gomes, David Oliveria, Diane Mather

Guideline Reviewers
Albrecht Muller, Alun Thomas, Andrew Harding, Andreas Raedle, Andrew Ridout, Arnold Dix, David Evans, David Lees, Daniel Bosco, Des Vliestra, Giordano Russo, Kate Cole, Keith Bannerman, Leon Frylinck, Lorenzo Facibeni, Mahdi Zoorabadi, Morteza Ghamgosar, Olga Mikhaylova, Reza Osgoui, Rick Fox, Ruben Duhme, Saeid Khazaei, Shannon Goff, Steve Macklin, Stuard Simmonds, Todd Clarke, Tony Peglas, Yunpeng Zhu

Special thanks to Ed Taylor who championed this initiative as the President of the ATS. His enthusiasm and desire to encourage the next generation of tunnellers has helped the team to make this document happen.